Saturday, 16 June 2018

Dead Good newsletter

Here are the latest Dead Good newsletters for my followers to peruse:

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Karin Slaughter and Julia Heaberlin.
 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 



Dead Good Deals





This week's deal


Final Girls
Riley Sager
£4.99 99p
Quincy, Sam, and Lisa all have one thing in common: they’re ‘Final Girls’, the sole survivors of three separate killing sprees. Quincy is trying hard to put the past behind her, but when Lisa dies in mysterious circumstances and Sam turns up unannounced on her doorstep, the truth about what really happened comes back to haunt her in ways should could never have imagined.
 

AVAILABLE FROM THESE RETAILERS


#
#
#
#


Offer available until 19.06.2018
This offer is only available to UK customers



WHY WE LOVE IT


Final Girls is an engrossing and twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Karin Slaughter and Julia Heaberlin. Following on from the death of Lisa in the present day, this deliciously dark, suspenseful book pieces together Quincy's past through a series of flashbacks that will have you on the edge of your seat itching to know how it all ends.






"The perfect holiday read! Once you start, you won't want to put it down!" 


Lizzie, Amazon reviewer



BOOKS YOU'LL LOVE



#
£4.99 £1.99

#
£4.99 £1.99

#
£4.99 99p



ON DEAD GOOD THIS WEEK



#
Read an extract from the latest Twin Cities thriller, The Guilty Dead

#
Here are six top Netflix shows for fans of Peaky Blinders



Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© 2018 Penguin Random House
Registered Number: 861590 England
Registered Office: 80 Strand, London WC2R 0RL



A compulsive psychological thriller perfect for your summer reading list.
 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 



Dead Good Deals





This week's deal


Now You See Her
Heidi Perks
£4.99 99p
Charlotte is looking after the daughter of her best friend Harriet the day she disappears. Devastated, Harriet can’t bear to see Charlotte again. Only now she needs to, because someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to her little girl, and both Harriet and Charlotte soon find themselves under suspicion. It won’t be long before secrets start to surface…

AVAILABLE FROM THESE RETAILERS


#
#
#
#


Offer available until 12.06.2018
This offer is only available to UK customers



WHY WE LOVE IT


Now You See Her is a compulsive, page-turning psychological thriller that explores what happens when you are responsible for making your best friend's worst nightmare come true. Focusing on female friendships, trust and lies, this chilling tale is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.






"Read this with the light on and the doors firmly shut." 


Julia, Amazon reviewer



BOOKS YOU'LL LOVE



#
£4.99 £1.99

#
£4.99 £1.99

#
£9.99 £1.99



ON DEAD GOOD THIS WEEK



#
Win a copy of The President is Missing by James Patterson and Bill Clinton

#
Dive into an extract from the brand new James Bond novel



Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

If you read one book this year make it this one.
 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 



Dead Good Deals





This week's deal


Unravelling Oliver
Liz Nugent
£4.99 99p
Oliver has always been fond of his wife – in his own disturbed way, that is – until he loses control one evening and leaves her in a coma. Afterwards, as everyone tries to make sense of this brutal act, Oliver tells his story. What unfolds is a tale of shame, envy, breath-taking deception and masterful manipulation – but terrible actions can have terrible consequences, and Oliver’s past is about to catch up with him…
 

AVAILABLE FROM THESE RETAILERS


#
#
#
#


Offer available until 29.05.2018
This offer is only available to UK customers



WHY WE LOVE IT


Unravelling Oliver is a chilling, gripping and elegant study of deception and the making of a sociopath. Told from multiple points of view, this is the perfect read for anyone who enjoys clever psychological suspense novels from writers such as Barbara Vine and Patricia Highsmith. You're bound to form some theories early on – but nothing will come close to the ending Liz Nugent has crafted so cleverly.






"If you read one book this year make it this one." 


Angela, Amazon reviewer



BOOKS YOU'LL LOVE



#
£4.99 £1.99

#
£4.99 99p

#
£4.99 £1.99



ON DEAD GOOD THIS WEEK



#
Steve Charnock shares his thoughts on the final part of ITV's new drama, Innocent

#
Start reading the second DI Adam Fawley crime novel from the author of Close to Home



Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© 2018 Penguin Random House
Registered Number: 861590 England
Registered Office: 80 Strand, London WC2R 0RL





PLUS: read an exclusive extract from Lisa Jewell's brand new psychological suspense novel!
 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 


Dead Good Books
The home of killer crime books, drama and film.








This month's new books




Whether you’re stepping inside the Oval Office with President Bill Clinton and James Patterson or immersing yourself in Ruth Ware’s gripping new mystery, this month’s new releases are sure to help you escape from the humdrum of daily life – and June has something for everyone.

From domestic suspense to historical crime, police procedurals to courtroom drama, your shelves will be truly spoiled for choice, so grab yourself a gripping new read and head out into the sunshine. If you ask us, there’s no better way to relax during the long summer days!








ON DEAD GOOD THIS MONTH



#
Start reading the new Lisa Jewell
An innocent crush develops into a dangerous infatuation in Lisa's gripping new psychological suspense novel.

#
Your chance to win
We've teamed up with Emma Bridgewater to give one lucky reader a polka dot tea set and a bundle of classic mysteries!



#
'Troublesome' women in fiction
In literature, as in life, Paula Hawkins finds herself drawn to women both troubled and troubling. Here are her favourites.

#
Movie classics
From The Usual Suspects to Silence of the Lambs, Howard Linskey picks the best crime films of all time.



BOOKS YOU'LL LOVE








Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© 2018 Penguin Random House
Registered Number: 861590 England
Registered Office: 80 Strand, London WC2R 0RL



The perfect introduction to the Scandi-crime genre.
 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 



Dead Good Deals





This week's deal


The Silent Girl
Hjorth and Rosenfeldt
£4.99 99p
In an idyllic house in Sweden, a family of four have been brutally murdered in broad daylight. But with no sign of the killer and no credible suspects, detective Sebastian Bergman is at a dead end until he discovers that there was a witness to the crime. A young girl saw it all happen before fleeing for her life. Can Bergman track the young girl down before the killer gets to her and finishes what he started?

AVAILABLE FROM THESE RETAILERS


#
#
#
#


Offer available until 05.06.2018
This offer is only available to UK customers



WHY WE LOVE IT


From the creator of The Bridge and Marcella and the screenwriter of Wallander, The Silent Girl has the same slow-burning tension as a gripping TV series. With a twisty, thrilling narrative and believable but flawed characters, this is the perfect introduction to a new series from two masters of the Scandi-crime genre, and a novel that will linger long after you've reached the final page.






"Thoroughly enjoyed this, read until 2am to find out what would happen to all the characters. Easy to whizz through!" 


Amazon reviewer



BOOKS YOU'LL LOVE



#
£4.99 99p

#
£4.99 99p

#
£9.99 £1.99



ON DEAD GOOD THIS WEEK



#
Read an extract from Haylen Beck's incredible thriller Here and Gone

#
Win a copy of Harlan Coben's Don't Let Go out in paperback tomorrow!



Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

© 2018 Penguin Random House
Registered Number: 861590 England
Registered Office: 80 Strand, London WC2R 0RL



No comments:

Post a comment